Measuring the “piss-off factor”

“It was like this sales woman was following me all over the store. I told her I didn’t want any help, but she didn’t listen to me,” commented my co-worker John Q. “She was always right on me, constantly looking over my shoulder. I half expected her to come into the dressing room and help me into my underwear!”

Wow… creepy.

Sound bizarre? It’s a real experience, though in the virtual world. John was shopping online at an ecommerce site and was followed everywhere by the nice looking woman with the headset in the “Live Chat” window. She wouldn’t leave him alone. So he left, and may not ever be back.

John experienced what might be dubbed a high POF (Piss-Off Factor).

When you measure ROI are your taking into account POF?

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

